aquenigmatic: (Default)
Add MemoryShare This Entry
I went in to practice extra with Rad Midwife. Scheduled it ahead of time with Ins. Crash and everything. Right on cue, random motherfuckers start congregating around, asking questions--loudly, talking about movies they've seen, distracting Ins. Crash from properly advising us and distracting me when I'm on a timer. That's the second time in two days I've gone in for additional help only to have chucklenuts start lollygagging around doing anything but learning.

Then Strong Girl comes in--out of uniform, wtf?--randomly pops in asking if she can practice. She called out hello to us both by name from the door, where Crash was telling her that he would be focused very shortly on instructing the day class and that she was welcome to stay, but we were leaving soon. We said hello back. Shortly after that she manages to somehow creep up behind me (because she was in ballerina slippers instead of boots) and gets right up behind me while I'm trying to put Rad Midwife on a longboard. (Think of strapping someone with five huge velcro straps to a surfboard while they are in a C-Collar. The straps can't go just anywhere or in any order. It's uncomfortable for the person getting strapped in, so speed is key. I've done it exactly twice. And I'm being tested tomorrow.)

Strong Girl startled me by saying practically right in my ear (again) "HI AQUENIGMATIC AND RAD MIDWIFE!" which was bad enough (those who know me well, can imagine about how well I do when someone startles me from behind). But I think she did it on purpose because she was close enough to reach out and touch. Like if you were at a play party tying someone down and someone tip-toed behind you and said, "HI!" which is jarring, rude, but also potentially dangerous. And she didn't need to be there. I did.

So. I bit, "Strong Girl, can you take a step back and give me some room to work!? Please! I know you're just saying hi to us personally, but you're standing where I need to be, and I need to do this." I didn't even look at her. And it might have been harsher than it needed to be, but I don't care. I've had it with being run over, whether it's work or school or personal and people and their silly games they like to play. And if it hurt her feelings I actually get a layer of satisfaction from that, I fucking take pride in it. My scene, my rules, you don't like it, take your sorry ass back home and play with your Chem Set. She backed off anyway, which was good because the next move was to stand up and start yelling. Crash just arched an eyebrow and looked up at her.

I discovered something new. I liked getting angry. I liked yelling, and I wouldn't mind doing it again. Which is good because mother fuckers will test you. Well, they can fuck right off too.
Music:: Subhumans--Get Out of My Way
Mood:: 'cold' cold
There is 1 comment on this entry. (Reply.)
wild_irises: (Default)
posted by [personal profile] wild_irises at 09:16pm on 11/07/2009
Go you!

Links

May

SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
            1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5 6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19 20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25 26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31